We are required to base our teaching on the National Curriculum for England. It sets out clear, full and statutory entitlement to learning for all pupils. It determines the content of what will be taught, and sets attainment targets for learning. It also determines how performance will be assessed and reported.

For more information about the National Curriculum 2014. please click on the link.

Below you can find our overviews for the whole year to help the children have a clear understanding of what they will be doing:

These yearly plans are then broken down into each term, please click on the links below to find out what we are doing each term:

Year 1: Autumn     Spring     Summer

Year 2: Autumn     Spring     Summer

Year 3: Autumn    Spring     Summer

Year 4: Autumn     Spring     Summer

Year 5: Autumn    Spring      Summer

Year 6:  Autumn    Spring     Summer


In KS1 we use Letters and Sounds to support our phonics programme with the additional support from the Direct phonics Phonic scheme for children who need more time to help their learning.

For reading we use a range of different schemes to provide breadth to the curridulum including: Rigby Star, Bug club, Project X and Oxford Reading scheme.